Castlehold Baptist Church

Calendar

Please note: not all church meetings are listed here. Also, for some events you may need to book a place with the Church Office. Please refer to the Church Newsletter (if you receive it) for further details.

Sunday 07 Nov: Harvest Thanksgiving Service

Saturday 02 Oct: Alpha Away-day

Thursday 30 Sept: Church meeting 19:30
Monday 27 Sept: Pebbles restarts
Thursday 16 Sept: Alpha course – CANCELLED
Thursday 09 Sept:
Alpha course
Monday 06 Sept:
Home group leaders meeting 19:30
Thursday 02 Sept: Alpha course

 

Thursday 26 August: Afternoon tea 15:00
Thursday 26 August:
Alpha course 19:00
Thursday 19 August:
Alpha course 19:00
Thursday 12 August:
Alpha course 19:00
Tuesday 10 August:
Summer evening walk at Cowes
Thursday 05 August:
Alpha course 19:00
Throughout August: Young people’s summer programme


Thursday 29 July: Alpha course 19:00
Sunday 25 July
: Young family breakfast service 09:00
Thursday 08 July
: Tea and coffee in the garden 10:00 to 12.00
Sunday 04 July: ‘Outside in the garden’ worship, followed by a BBQ lunch
Friday 02 July: Youth For Christ BBQ at Castlehold

Monday 28 June: Meeting to discuss possible new directions for worship, 19:30 at Castlehold 
Sunday 27 June: Young family breakfast service, 09:00 in the church garden
Saturday 26 June: Family ‘coffee and tea morning’ in the garden, 10:00-12.00
Friday 25 June: Newport Foot Rally for young people
Sunday 13 June
: Young family breakfast service, 09:00 in the church garden
Thursday 10 June: Tea/coffee in the garden, 10:00-12:00
Saturday 05 June: Prayer in the Park day (a Tearfund event)

Sunday 02: Young family breakfast service
Thursday 13: Tea, coffee and cakes in the church garden
Sunday 16: Young family breakfast service – cancelled due to bad weather
Saturday 22: Tea, coffee, soft drinks and cakes in the church garden – especially for young people and those who can’t make a weekday morning
Thursday 27: Tea and coffee in the church garden

Friday 02: Good Friday service
Sunday 04: Easter Day service
Thursday 15: Tea and cakes (in the church garden)
Sunday 18: Family Breakfast Service (in the church garden)